Where did go Charlie Chaplin show, Jungle book, Malgudi days and many more shows??

I cherish my childhood memories, every generation cherish theirs. When I look back at those days: my memories of being in school with friends, my Amma’s sweetest care she have for me,dad’s love. Apart from all these I do have these memories etched in mind : May be I was 5 or 6 yrs old..every Sunday morning, I used to have breakfast watching TV(It was a black white and called Bush). There used to come a man, who was short wearing a black coat, holding a stick, wearing shoes of larger size and entertain me with all his comic acts. I enjoyed it a lot, when I grew more old then I realized I used to watch Charlie Chaplin show that used to come in National channel. When dad brought a color TV, I got opportunity to watch Jungle Book in color..ah all my buddies used to be in home waiting to watch it. Mowgli, Bhageera, Baalu, Sher khan had become our favorites. I was 10-12 when I had watched the Jungle book and I did not know hindi..but still we enjoyed the story..the music of Jungle Book. After few years, dish was put and got opportunity to watch Ramanad Sagar’s Mahabarath and Ramayan..how well they had picturised  the epics..and cant forget Tom and Jerry show(It still come in CN and I cant resist watching it 😀 ), Swat cats, Scooby Dooby do…Today when I look back those days, I feel happy that all these shows amazed us. 


I got curious to know what the this generation children might be looking. Are these shows still coming? I asked my nephew who is aged 10 now abt all these…his expression on face had an answer. He had not heard of all these. Hmmm., I pity him because that he was not aware of these and I felt bad that I never talked abt this to him before. 


Friends, aren’t those shows and many more that used to come, entertained us? Didn’t they take u to dreamland? Why today with the advancement of living standards, comforts we have, our children not able to see these classics? These shows have influenced us very much, may be we not much aware of it . Why these shows are not offered to this generation children? Are they outdated?


My answer is definitely: They are not outdated. They have entertained us and they have ability to entertain many more generations. Today there are more comics, more channels that show cartoon comics. Why these channels do not show  those classic acts I am talking abt.. I recently saw some comics where lord  Ganesha and Subramanya were living in a village with humans and some story..Ah!! Hmm, today there are more facilities,superior technology but creators lack the creativity. ( I am not saying that all stuff shown to children is less creative but most are). 


Please, if there are any children in your house talk to them abot the shows you saw in your childhood. Make them aware. Present them a comic books or CD’s of the shows, may be a birthday gift to them. They will enjoy. I wish National channel again take initiative to telecast most of shows it telecast-ed a decade ago.Most rural area’s people can just afford a TV and not a dish facility.  I have given some info abt the shows I have talked below. I hope that children’s of today can see all these shows, beautiful animation movies, read comic books. I end this writing with these memorable lines :
              Jungle Jungle baat chali hai pata chala hai..
           Arre chaddi pehen ke phool khila hai phool khila hai”

The song resonates in ears..so beautiful… 🙂 


Information:

1) The Jungle Book( We watched show produced by Eagle) available in flipkart.com:  http://www.flipkart.com/movies/itmcryvewpwh2wyz?pid=avmcryvewpwh2wyz&_l=hoDnw9MUnJ_VHiUcujqr2g–&_r=G8G8AfPCLQblyjVCxJL9mA–   
also movie is produced by Disney pictures. The book written by Rudyard Kipling is also available.
2) Malgudi days available in book and in DVD in flipkart.
3) Tom and Jerry show still aired in Cartoon network channel.
4 )many more are available in http://www.flipkart.com

Please if you guys have any other shows u remember, mention them on comments. 

Leave a comment